Authorities to impose restrictions in Srinagar areas on Sunday

‘Roll number slips to be treated as curfew passes’

Srinagar, Jul 07: The district administration Srinagar has decided to impose restrictions in Srinagar areas on Sunday.
Officials in the district administration said that the restrictions will be imposed in the districts falling under the jurisdiction of seven police stations including Khanyar, Nowahatta, Safa Kadal, Maharaj Gunj, Rainawari, Kral Khud and Maisuma.
The officials however said that the partial restrictions will be imposed in Maisuma and Kral Khud.
The officials further informed that the roll number slips of the candidates who are scheduled to appear for the different exams on Sunday will be treated as curfew pass.
Earlier, JRKL had called for complete shutdown across the Valley on Sunday in view of the second anniversary of top Hizb commander, Burhan Muzaffar Wani who was killed in an encounter along with his two associates in Bumdoora village of Kokernag area of South Kashmir’s Anantnag district on July 08 of 2016.

Leave a Reply