Cabinet approves promotion of officers

The Cabinet chaired by Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti today accorded sanction to the promotion of Rs. Reva Gupta, KAS, to the Super Time Scale of Rs.37, 400-67,000 with Grade Pay of Rs 10,000 of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service, notionally w.e.f. 15.09.2016 and regularly from 04.08.2017.

Cabinet accorded sanction to the regularization of Incharge Chief Engineers (retired/inservice) viz Narayan Mengi w.e.f 03.10.2012 to 28.02.2013, Romesh Chander Gupta w.e.f to 31.03.2013 and Hem Chander Jerath w.e.f 03.10.2012 as Chief Engineers in the Pay Band of Rs.37400-67000 with Grade Pay of Rs.8700.

Cabinet accorded sanction to the regularization of retired officers viz V.K Malhotra w.e.f 03.10.2006 as Executive Director (Electric), R.K Seli w.e.f 01.05.2008 as Development Commissioner (Power) and Abdul Rashid Tak w.ef. 01.08.2008 as Executive Director (Electric).

Cabinet accorded sanction to the absorption of five employees of the erstwhile CONFED viz Farooq Ahmad Bhat, Ali Mohammad Dar, Abdul Gani Lone, Ms. Fancy Hafiz and Kharati Lal, against Class-IV posts available in the Cooperative Department. (PTK)

Leave a Reply